Jumping on the bandwagon with 10 years 10 questions for WoW

Published August 16, 2014 by tenderleaf

10 YEARS :: 10 QUESTIONS OF WOW

Standard

tenyearsofwow

 Well I have been reading friends blogs and have come across the 10 questions for wow’s 10th anniversary and I figured I have been playing that long so should give it an answer… So with thanks to Jaedia http://menagerie.jaedia.net/  and Simcha http://wp.me/4st9N here we go…

BetaClient Mistress of the ALT:ernative Chat blog is asking for current and past World of Warcraft players to answer 10 questions to celebrate 10 years anniversary of WoW that is coming up soon I believe! Click on the link if you would like to answer too, via various type of media if you don’t have a blog and want to answer you still can! The explanation and instructions are over there.

Why did you start playing Warcraft? 

My husband and I were looking for a game to play I saw WoW and it took me ages to get him to give it a go, it was new out and I had been hearing good reviews, so we have been there from the beginning.. well a few months in.

What was the first ever character you rolled?

Her name was Goldenarrow and she was a Night Elf hunter, boy did I feel an achievement getting to 40 and managing to have enough gold to get my mount.

Which factors determined your faction choice in game?

My husband, we originally chose Alliance I think it was because he liked the Dwarves, then we switched to Horde we do not have a set affinity to one faction or the other we enjoy playing both equally.

What has been your most memorable moment in Warcraft and why?

I have many, One of them was completing the story lines in Northrend, I cannot remember the name of it but it involved the Gates the Lich king and fighting in Undercity. Another was the story-line involving the dying man (where all the whelps are) you try to save him but cannot and he gets lifted up by the Narruu, that brought a tear to my especially after realising it was put there to honor someone who had died. And of course earning my Dreadsteed of Xoroth, they should never have got rid of that quest it should have been optional, and the quest for swift flight on my druid although the warlock mount quest was epic and amazing.

What is your favourite aspect of the game and has this always been the case?

I enjoy PvE, grouping questing and dungeons even the odd bit of PvP now there is the raid finder I will occasionally potter around in there but I do not play to raid I play to enjoy my time there and immerse myself in fantasy for a while. I also really enjoy RP.

Do you have an area in game that you always return to?

I really enjoy Northrend and my fondest memories are from there, I first got into heroics there completing them all I thoroughly fell in love with the story and the areas and Northrend feels like home to me… if only I could build a ingame home there and be happy I would

How long have you /played and has that been continuous?

I have played for about 9 and 3/4 years my time has been on and off but I always return.

Admit it: do you read quest text or not?

I used to especially after cataclysm and it all changed, if I have done it a few times then I tend not to.

Are there any regrets from your time in game?

The only regret I have is I did not stick to a main, even after all this time I still have trouble with mains… I did however find my original warlock whom I did the dread-steed quest on sitting at 71 considering I have 2 warlocks at 90 re rolled this seems sad so I will be leveling her. If i had a main i think of all the achievements I could have obtained.

10. What effect has Warcraft had on your life outside gaming?

My sister started playing so it became a family affair, my sister then found her current boyfriend through wow so left England and moved all the way to Scotland to be together, My husband and I spent many happy hours playing together.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Crimson Chronicles

"There are some things that time cannot erase."

Missy's Corner

This blog is about me, little me. Place were I can vent and share stuff! Recently bought myself a camera, so quite enjoy dabbling with that :) So expect alot of spam.

Mushy Cloud

A random collection of thoughts, musings, rants, lists, descriptions and arguments about an eclectic mix of subjects

Brandon Robshaw and the English Language

A liberal pedant's view of the state of the language

jasonthirteen

a creative writing blog

Ray May Write

I may be Writing, I may be studying, I may be doing both.

justjackinabox

musings of a muddled mind

Lamoglie's Blog

Reading, writing, obsessing

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

myliteraturelife

Just another WordPress.com site

Corrina's

Ramblings

thethoughtsofemerlistdavjack

Deeper Into the Forest I Go

Scott Academics of Ludlow

I am a private tutor, based in Ludlow, with a passion for Literature and exchanging knowledge. I believe that we can work together to discover your personal potential in English Language & Literature. 'Curiosity has its own reason for existing.' (Albert Einstein)

Ruby Francis

Short Story Shelf

the magical world of words

'You can make anything by writing' - C. S . Lewis

