Stonehenge

Published May 27, 2014 by tenderleaf

Well today we decided something special, we are going to Stonehenge for the summer solstice.  My daughter is 14 and we think it will be a brilliant experience.  Mum is coming too but we have booked her a room well a 4 bedded hostel room in case weather is bad (wasn’t many hotels left) then we can escape back to it.
I have some gorgeous pics to get me in the mood too.
I am hoping to get some pics like these.

image

image

image

With the amount of people thats gonna be there unlikely lol.
Lots of special things happening this year. It was our 10th wedding anniversary,  i finished my first year of uni studying, Stonehenge and Mexico also Star Trek convention. 2014 is turning into something very special. I also have a new tattoo booked in for the 1st July.

2 comments on “Stonehenge

  • Another lesser known place like this is called avebury, an extremely large site that encircles a whole town. rather impressive. I actually enjoyed this place more because you can really get up close and explore the remains of it

    • Yep just did a final exam essay on it. This is the only time you can get to the stones in stonehenge one of the reasons I want to take my daughter. We will see both places while there I remember it being very pretty.

  • Leave a Reply

        Crimson Chronicles

    "There are some things that time cannot erase."

    Missy's Corner

    This blog is about me, little me. Place were I can vent and share stuff! Recently bought myself a camera, so quite enjoy dabbling with that :) So expect alot of spam.

    Mushy Cloud

    A random collection of thoughts, musings, rants, lists, descriptions and arguments about an eclectic mix of subjects

    Brandon Robshaw and the English Language

    A liberal pedant's view of the state of the language

    jasonthirteen

    a creative writing blog

    Ray May Write

    I may be Writing, I may be studying, I may be doing both.

    justjackinabox

    musings of a muddled mind

    Lamoglie's Blog

    Reading, writing, obsessing

    MuseBoxx

    Space to Create

    myliteraturelife

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Corrina's

    Ramblings

    thethoughtsofemerlistdavjack

    Deeper Into the Forest I Go

    Ruby Francis

    Short Story Shelf

    the magical world of words

    'You can make anything by writing' - C. S . Lewis

