Reading.

Published April 26, 2014 by tenderleaf

image

Ok so finally I have started reading game of thrones, I have the whole collection I just couldnt get past the first chapter. But seems I am into it now. I think it is going to be one of those book series that is hard to put down. Well I love the tv series, I haven’t bought it yet as I have a tendency to like buying the completed collections.  I am not reading it on kindle either although we do have it on e-book. Sometimes you have to read a real book in your hands. Actually turn pages and smell the print and glue. I love the smell of books, particularly old books.  Did you know they did research and the smell if old books, I mean the really old dusty smelling books were found to have a mould in them that gave off that smell and acted as a sort of happy drug lol. So beware really old books if you happen to wander into a old dusty library. 🙂 so now I am rambling on, I blame the painkillers.

And on another note I bloody hate my internet and cannot wait until my switch to sky goes through.. rant over lol.

2 comments on “Reading.

  • lol smell + drugs, I did not know that, but it does kinda make sensce 😀 Enjoy the books, I have not yet read, but I might when I can afford to buy the series, books are insanly expensive up north!

  • Leave a Reply

        Crimson Chronicles

    "There are some things that time cannot erase."

    Missy's Corner

    This blog is about me, little me. Place were I can vent and share stuff! Recently bought myself a camera, so quite enjoy dabbling with that :) So expect alot of spam.

    Mushy Cloud

    A random collection of thoughts, musings, rants, lists, descriptions and arguments about an eclectic mix of subjects

    Brandon Robshaw and the English Language

    A liberal pedant's view of the state of the language

    jasonthirteen

    a creative writing blog

    Ray May Write

    I may be Writing, I may be studying, I may be doing both.

    justjackinabox

    musings of a muddled mind

    Lamoglie's Blog

    Reading, writing, obsessing

    MuseBoxx

    Space to Create

    myliteraturelife

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Corrina's

    Ramblings

    thethoughtsofemerlistdavjack

    Deeper Into the Forest I Go

    Ruby Francis

    Short Story Shelf

    the magical world of words

    'You can make anything by writing' - C. S . Lewis

