Tattoos, an integral part of me.

Published April 7, 2014 by tenderleaf

So in order to put off my essay even more I have decided to share my tattoos and their meanings with you! Not that you are all that interested lol but they are colourful so why not!

To start lets go with my left arm/chest my biggest and baddest so far 🙂 in total it took 16 hrs to finish. One seven hour session, one five hour session, and it was finished during another five hour session where I had something added my back.

image

image

This one I got to represent me, the lotus bloom on my chest signifies blooming in adversity, Quan Yin is the goddess of compassion and healing and lets be honest I could do with a bit of that. She is wrapped in her dragon and pouring healing waters into the water. Then at the bottom we have my pentagram. The symbol above her head represents spirit and soul. Oh the rat paws are for my adorable rats who passed away. That was there before the main tattoo. All my tattoos were designed by me and the tattoo artist.
Next we have…

image

My buddha, I got this a good few years ago about five I believe, this tattoo represents my Dad, I am the lotus flower riding the stormy sea of life and he is watching out for me from heaven. The little cherry blossoms falling from the tree represent my nan and dad who both passed away.
Next…

image

My autism ribbon for my daughter, saying it loud and proud I love my daughter and support her 100%.
Next…

image

My lizard… blue flower represents my husband the pink flower me, the lizard my daughter.. the symbols say Jasmine. The story that goes with this is we were on holiday in Lanzarote when my daughter wanders into the room with an ashtray…. in it was a lizard!  I jump on the bed and freak out some weird noise coming out lol, my husband finds it hilarious, the lizard escapes, my mum rings reception to find if they are poisonous. . My daughter finds it hilarious that I am on the bed and god knows what reception thought or heard!
I will never forget my daughter and the lizard.
So thats my story.

Leave a Reply

Crimson Chronicles

"There are some things that time cannot erase."

Missy's Corner

This blog is about me, little me. Place were I can vent and share stuff! Recently bought myself a camera, so quite enjoy dabbling with that :) So expect alot of spam.

Mushy Cloud

A random collection of thoughts, musings, rants, lists, descriptions and arguments about an eclectic mix of subjects

Brandon Robshaw and the English Language

A liberal pedant's view of the state of the language

jasonthirteen

a creative writing blog

Ray May Write

I may be Writing, I may be studying, I may be doing both.

justjackinabox

musings of a muddled mind

Lamoglie's Blog

Reading, writing, obsessing

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

myliteraturelife

Just another WordPress.com site

Corrina's

Ramblings

thethoughtsofemerlistdavjack

Deeper Into the Forest I Go

Scott Academics of Ludlow

I am a private tutor, based in Ludlow, with a passion for Literature and exchanging knowledge. I believe that we can work together to discover your personal potential in English Language & Literature. 'Curiosity has its own reason for existing.' (Albert Einstein)

Ruby Francis

Short Story Shelf

the magical world of words

'You can make anything by writing' - C. S . Lewis

