Where is the sand man when you want him?

Published March 25, 2014 by tenderleaf

Well its 3.30ish am and I am laying in bed awake…again. The dog is snoring and my hubby is asleep, and I am peering at my phone in the dark. Insomnia really is something that sucks, sadly I suffer from it alot. Sometimes it is because of pain, other times my brain just will not shut down, and then other times it is a mixture of both. That is what it is tonight. I am due a blood test, quite an important one and it is playing on my mind.

So we have started watching Once Upon a Time again, must admit I really do like Rumplestiltskins character… brilliantly acted. Talking of brilliant actors- James Spader tops that list for me. If anyone saw him in Boston Legal you will know what I mean, and of course now The Blacklist. Bloody brilliant!

My daughter text me from school tonight, apparently I am the worst parent ever and I am always getting her into trouble.  Lol she is 14 really anything I do or say is wrong especially if it is to the school. Oh well she will forgive me, autism is funny like that things are never her fault they are always mine!
Autism also has a lot to answer for but that is a post for another day.

Wow looks like blogging has turned into a diary of sorts or maybe some sort of therapy… sorry to bore any of my readers with my boring everyday blurb!

I decided if I don’t manage to get back to sleep this will be me in the morning.
image
Or of course this will be me on the inside…
image

Good old grumpy cat lol.

2 comments on “Where is the sand man when you want him?

  • I love those grumpy cats. On another note, I thought blogging was some sort of diary šŸ™‚ So just keep at it, its a good help for many people, hopefully for you too!

  • All interesting to me šŸ™‚ Say whatever you like! I can understand that autism is difficult. I used to work with teens with autism.. drives me nuts sometimes! Still, they are pretty cool kids as I’m sure your daughter are too šŸ™‚

  • Leave a Reply

        Crimson Chronicles

    "There are some things that time cannot erase."

    Missy's Corner

    This blog is about me, little me. Place were I can vent and share stuff! Recently bought myself a camera, so quite enjoy dabbling with that :) So expect alot of spam.

    Mushy Cloud

    A random collection of thoughts, musings, rants, lists, descriptions and arguments about an eclectic mix of subjects

    Brandon Robshaw and the English Language

    A liberal pedant's view of the state of the language

    jasonthirteen

    a creative writing blog

    Ray May Write

    I may be Writing, I may be studying, I may be doing both.

    justjackinabox

    musings of a muddled mind

    Lamoglie's Blog

    Reading, writing, obsessing

    MuseBoxx

    Space to Create

    myliteraturelife

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Corrina's

    Ramblings

    thethoughtsofemerlistdavjack

    Deeper Into the Forest I Go

    Scott Academics of Ludlow

    I am a private tutor, based in Ludlow, with a passion for Literature and exchanging knowledge. I believe that we can work together to discover your personal potential in English Language & Literature. 'Curiosity has its own reason for existing.' (Albert Einstein)

    Ruby Francis

    Short Story Shelf

    the magical world of words

    'You can make anything by writing' - C. S . Lewis

